This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.

Welcome to

Felixstowe Road Medical Practice

Welcome to our practice website.  We aim to provide all of our patients with a comprehensive range of healthcare services covering one-off problems to longer term illnesses.  Feel free to explore the site and find out how you and your family can benefit from our personal and professional approach to healthcare provision.

Opening Times

The surgery is open from 0800 to 1830 Monday to Friday for booking appointments, visit requests, collecting prescriptions and telephone enquires.  

Training Closures

Thursday 23 March 2017
Wednesday 26 April 2017
Thursday 18 May
Wednesday 7 June
Thursday 13 July
Thursday 7 September
Wednesday 4 October
Thursday 16 November
Wednesday 13 December

Dates for early 2018:
Thursday 8 February 2018
Wednesday 7 March 2018

All calls will be redirected to the out-of-hours service. Reception services are available on the above dates 08:00 - 18:30

Patient Participation Group

The Practice set up a Patient Participation Group several years ago to represent patient views on issues. We would now like attract to a few more members to the group. You can be any age, either gender and from any ethnic background. Our only requirement is that you are one of our patients. If you can spare a few hours in the evening, 2-3 times a year and would be interested in joining our PPG, please contact the Practice Manager.

(Site updated 22/02/2017)
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website